Reviews

Gary is very helpful and welcoming. He makes the process so easy. -Jeff

thumb Grix _
November 7, 2021

I have a recently renovated 100 year old 1200 SF bungalow with original heart pine floors on their last legs, weak, thin, and scratched. After my wife put her foot through the boards we called in Gary from Troendle to have a look. While we were interested in restoring to original the $$s and time just weren't available. We agreed to lay a farmhouse look rigid vinyl on top after necessary repairs were made to the original floor. We couldn't be more pleased with the timeliness, quality of the install crew, reasonable price and quality result. Martin, who did the install was clean courteous and communicated his work plan so we could 'Tetris' furniture to facilitate his work. He took his time to produce a transition free install in a complicated floor plan. Gary looked in during the install to make sure all was going well and followed up after to make sure we were still happy. I'm so glad we called Troendle!

thumb Dan Farley
November 7, 2021

Gary seemed professional when he came out to look at our floors. Unfortunately, never got the work done. Kept moving us around on the schedule which was VERY inconvenient.

thumb Peyton Moseley
December 7, 2020

Finally finished a sanding, refinish, and patch job for my clients 900sqft house. Highly recommend avoiding them for patch work or difficult sanding jobs. Poor assessment on the patching of kitchen and furnace hole. Kitchen had a low grade pine subfloor(nail holes and black glue) that Gary suggested patching with premium heart pine at $15sqft for materials. Obviously didn't match so had to do a change order. Should have suggested red oak to match the dining/living room at 1/3 the material cost. Heart pine width didn't match the hallway width so they laid it anyway w/o consulting client. Left 1/4" gaps btw all the patch pieces. Garbage filler job with chunks missing and cracks(see images). Should have laid red oak in the hall(assessment fail). Change order added a week and 2 call backs added 4 more. 1 week estimate turned into 6 weeks. They never actually fixed any of the issues on the call backs. All images are the final finish.

thumb jarryd golden
November 16, 2022

Troendle surpassed my expectations. My home was built in 1953 and had been neglected for quite some time. As one of the final stages in our remodel we had all wood floors sanded down and refinished. They are stunning! I would highly recommend this company. Each person from the office to the workers were very polite and respectful.

thumb Catherine Whitson
November 7, 2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff... No hesitation on putting things into motion....

thumb Chad Carpenter
November 23, 2022

I hired Troendle to refinish some hardwood floors on an older home. They exceeded my expectations. The guys were extremely professional and Cameron kept me up to date on everything through the entire process. I highly recommend using this company. Extremely satisfied.

thumb Justin Derose
November 7, 2019

They are the best are repairing wood floors. When others say they can't do it, these guys can.

thumb Joy Kristin
November 7, 2018

Great service and high quality work, finished in the time frame promised! We love our hardwood floors!

thumb Richard Terrell
November 7, 2015

Had Mr. Gary come out and quote my house in East Hill. Very professional and nice guy. I hired Troendle immediately and they exceeded my expectations. The guys were extremely professional and Gary kept me up to date on everything throughout the entire process. I highly recommend using this company. Extremely satisfied. A+ Service Great Owner

thumb Max Davis
November 7, 2020

Troendle Hardwood Floor Company is my exclusive hardwood floor refinishing company. Great crews, well trained that arrive on time and practice good customer service. They have refinished five floors over the last several years for me. I am always pleased with the company, the price and the finished product. Nothing makes a older home “shine” like a beautiful hardwood floor. Gary & crew, keep up the good work. FIVE STARS!

thumb Bob Hubbard
November 7, 2018

What a wonderful Company. Mr Barnes came to my home to address some problems that I was having on my new wood floors installed by another company. He was very thorough with his inspection, and I am sure his evaluation will help me with my insurance company claim.

thumb Diane Thompson
November 7, 2020